World in Union: Rugby World Cup, 2011

Various Artists

World in Union: Rugby World Cup, 2011

Released 12th September 2011

The Official Rugby World Cup 2011 album, World in Union, features amongst others, Hayley Westenra, one of the host nation New Zealand's most recognisable stars. The world's biggest-selling soprano contributes a rendition of the title track, the official World Cup song. The World in Union album continues with 20 more stirring tracks featuring the world’s most successful singers. Alfie Boe, Russell Watson, Laura Wright, Luigi Corvi, Bryn Terfel, Katherine Jenkins, Brian Kennedy, Paul Byrom, Mirusia Louwerse and Roberto Alagna have all recorded songs representing the participating nations. The album also features acclaimed Dutch violinist André Rieu, The Kenyan Boys’ Choir, The Band of the Coldstream Guards, The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards and the Fron Male Voice Choir.


  1. World In Union - Hayley Westenra
  2. Swing Low '99 - Arr. C. Skarbek/ T.R. Evans - Russell Watson
  3. Royal Choral Society
  4. Land of My Fathers - Fron Male Voice Choir
  5. Ireland's Call - Brian Kennedy
  6. Paul Byrom
  7. Scottish Medley - Royal Scots Dragoon Guards
  8. Jerusalem - The Coldstream Guards Band / Alfie Boe
  9. Glorious - Mary-Jess
  10. Now's The Time - Luigi Corvi
  11. Calon Lan - Katherine Jenkins
  12. O Verona - Only Men Aloud
  13. Pokarekare Ana - Hayley Westenra / Francois Rive / Robbie McIntosh / Metro Voices / Te Tau Choir / Jenny O'Grady / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra / Ian Dean Waltzing Matilda - André Rieu / Mirusia Louwerse We'll keep a welcome - Bryn Terfel / Orchestra of the Welsh National Opera / Gareth Jones / The Black Mountain Choir / The Risca Choir Nkosi Sikelel'i Afrika - Kenyan Boys Choir
  14. Men of Harlech - Fron Male Voice Choir
  15. God Defend New Zealand - Hayley Westenra
  16. The Fields Of Athenry - Mairead Carlin
  17. Cwm Rhondda - Bryn Terfel / Orchestra of the Welsh National Opera / Gareth Jones / The Black Mountain Choir / The Risca Choi
  18. r La Marseillaise - Roberto Alagna
  19. Swing Low - All Angels
  20. World In Union (English / Maori) - Hayley Westenra
  21. Kakari (Haka 2011) - Qube


Various Artists Releases