Voices of the Valley

The Fron Choir

Released 20th November 2006

A debut 59 years in the making, the Fron Male Voice Choir were formed in 1947 and have an average age of 60 years old. The most unlikely boy band in the world have produced a beautifully emotive album which appeals to young and old alike. In keeping with Welsh tradition, the collective produce a huge, joyous sound, breathing new life into traditional standards such as 'Abide With Me' and 'Jerusalem' as well as performances of their own takes on modern classics including 'You'll Never Walk Alone' and 'Unchained Melody'.


  1. Sailing
  2. Abide With Me
  3. Jerusalem
  4. Land of My Fathers
  5. Danny Boy (Londonderry Air)
  6. Unchained Melody
  7. You Raise Me Up (Dyrchefir fi)
  8. Shenandoah
  9. You'll Never Walk Alone
  10. All Through The Night (Ar Hyd Y Nos)
  11. The Last Rose of Summer
  12. The Rose
  13. World In Union

Amazon HMV

The Fron Choir Releases