The Royal Wedding – The Official Album

Choir Of Westminster Abbey

The Royal Wedding – The Official Album

Released 29th April 2011

For the first time in history, when Prince William marries Catherine Middleton next month, the Royal Wedding ceremony will be recorded and immediately released digitally. Decca Records, one of Britain's historic record labels, will release the entire wedding service on the world's foremost download and streaming platforms within hours of the service ending.


  1. The Arrival of The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh - Fanfare
  2. The Procession of The Queen - March from The Birds (Parry)
  3. Prelude on Rhosymedre (Vaughan Williams)
  4. The Procession of the Bride - Anthem: I Was Glad (Parry)
  5. Hymn: Guide Me
  6. O Thou Great Redeemer (Cwm Rhondda) (Hughes)
  7. The Welcome and Introduction
  8. The Marriage
  9. The Vows
  10. Hymn: Love Divine (Blaenwern) (Rowlands)
  11. The Lesson
  12. The Anthem: This is the Day Which The Lord Hath Made (Rutter)
  13. The Address
  14. The Motet: Ubi Caritas (Mealor)
  15. The Prayers
  16. Hymn: Jerusalem (Parry)
  17. The Blessing
  18. The National Anthem (Trad.)
  19. The Signing of the Register - Blest Pair of Sirens (Parry)
  20. Fanfare: Valiant and Brave (Stubbs)
  21. The Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom - Crown Imperial (Walton)
  22. Toccata from Symphonie V (Widor)

Amazon HMV

Choir Of Westminster Abbey Releases