Hayley Westenra

Released 29th August 2011

New Zealander Hayley Westenra is back with her new album 'Paradiso'. The word's biggest selling soprano showcases an extraordinary collaboration with film legend Ennio Morricone. The album features new arrangements of his award winning film themes of the last 50 years including 'Cinema Paradiso' and 'The Mission' as well as new compositions written especially for Hayley by Morricone. This is the first time 83 year-old Morricone has added a vocal line to his compositions. Oscar winning lyricist Don Black, Sir Tim Rice and Marilyn and Alan Bergman have all contributed lyrics as well as Hayley who was encouraged by Morricone himself to write lyrics for his signature theme 'Gabriel's Oboe' (Whispers In a Dream) (from The Mission). Recorded in Rome, the album is also composed and orchestrated by Morricone who even conducted each session with the 120-piece orchestra, Sinfonietta di Roma. As well as fulfilling a lifeline long dream of working with the master Italian composer, 'Paradiso' also marks Hayley's 10th year in the music industry.


  1. Gabriel's Oboe (Whispers In A Dream)
  2. Cinema Paradiso: Profumo Di Limone
  3. La Califfa
  4. Once Upon A Time In The West
  5. Metti Una Sera A Cena
  6. Cinema Paradiso: Would He Even Know Me Now?
  7. Per Natale (L'Esprit De Noel)
  8. I Knew I Loved You (Deborah's Theme)
  9. Lezione Di Musica
  10. Da Quel Sorriso Che Non Ride Piu
  11. The Edge Of Love
  12. Amalia Por Amor
  13. Here's To You
  14. Malena

Amazon HMV

Hayley Westenra Releases