Template missing for field : artistarchive => facebookurl
Template missing for field : artistarchive => twitterurl

Alison Krauss – Essential

Alison Krauss

Alison Krauss – Essential

Released 27th July 2009

Essential Alison Krauss is a brand new inspired selection of songs put together by Alison herself, which displays her development as a vocalist, fiddle player and producer; from her early signing to Rounder Records at 14 years old, up to the present day. The tracks are drawn from her extensive back catalogue, truly representing Alison's commitment to Bluegrass and American traditional music styles, combined with her unique ability to contemporise the sound and take it to a very wide mainstream audience. She has a unique talent to select contemporary songs and sing them in a traditional style. It was these factors which drew Robert Plant into collaborating with Alison in the American roots world and the massive worldwide success of Raising Sand. What this collection proves more than anything is that Alison Krauss's music is timeless - her tracks from 1995 remaining as relevant today.


  1. Simple Love
  2. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
  3. Let Me Touch You For A While
  4. The Lucky One
  5. So Long
  6. So Wrong
  7. Empty Hearts
  8. Every Time You Say Goodbye
  9. Wish I Still Had You
  10. Broadway
  11. Baby Now That I've Found You
  12. Sawing On The Strings
  13. Restless
  14. When You Say Nothing At All
  15. A Living Prayer

Amazon HMV

Alison Krauss Releases